FAQ about scanning

FAQ about scanning

Are you running into questions/problems? This article contains a few easy solutions for frequently asked questions about the scan app.

Warning
I cannot log in to the Paylogic Scanning app.
Idea
If you get an error message when logging in to the scan app, this can be due to several things. First check whether your smartphone or tablet is connected to the internet. You can quickly see this by the synchronisation icon. If there is a line through it, the Scanning app is offline. Connect to the internet via Wi‑Fi or 4G. Also check whether you are using the latest version of Paylogic Scanning. You can see this in the Google Play Store or Apple Store.
Warning
I forgot my password. 
Idea
You can change the passwords of the scan users in the Backoffice under Scanning → Users. See step 1 of this article.
Warning
The Paylogic Scanning app asks for a scan URL, what is this?
Idea
The scan URL is the QR code you generated per scan user when creating a scan operation. You can find it again in the scan operation in the Backoffice. You scan the QR code by clicking the pink button at the bottom of the scan app. You can find more information in this article.
Warning
While scanning a ticket I get the message Not Allowed
Idea
When you receive the message Not Allowed while scanning, this can mean two things:
  1. The ticket or product is selected at another entrance in the scan operation.
  2. The ticket is not assigned to an entrance and session in the scan operation.
Therefore, check in the scan operation whether the product has been configured correctly in the scan operation. You can find more information in this article.
Warning
Can I scan with both a laptop and a smartphone during an event?
Idea
Using a laptop and a smartphone at the same time to scan is always possible, as long as both devices are connected to the internet.
Warning
I am logged in with an admin user but I cannot view the scan statistics
Idea
If this is the case, you have already logged in to the same scan operation earlier with a scan user. At that moment, the app loads the data with those permissions. If you then still want to use the permissions of the admin user, you must first remove the operation. You do this by closing the scan operation and deleting the operation on the start screen of the scan app. On Android you do this by pressing and holding the operation, on iOS you can delete the operation by swiping to the left. When logging in with the admin user, the app will download everything again with the new permissions.
Info
Are your questions still not answered or would you like more information? Contact us via the button below.